Sunday, July 24, 2011

Apple Store Access for SVG

Apple is widening the reach of its App Store by expanding its availability to 33 additional countries, bringing the total number of covered countries to more than 130.

The 33 new countries include multiple small islands, African nations, former British colonies, and Eastern European states. By making the App Store available in these countries, Apple is allowing customers to purchase and download applications — and allowing developers to submit apps for approval.
Some of the new countries include Algeria, The Bahamas, Ghana, Iceland, Nigeria, Uzbekistan, and Yemen, although the new countries aren’t listed on Apple’s website yet. The list includes: St. Vincent and The Grenadines

Labels: ,